Local News

Arnold Honored for Effort

(Indianapolis, IN) - A La Porte school board member has been recognized at the state level, as Jim Arnold has received the Distinguished Governance Award from the Indiana School Boards Association.


The award is for school board members who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to learning and excellence in public service during trainings, seminars and conferences sponsored by the ISBA.


Close to 200 school board members statewide were named recipients of the award.


“This impressive achievement attests to the dedication school board members have for the children and school communities they represent,” said ISBA Executive Director Terry Spradlin


Currently, Arnold is president of the school board, having prior experience as a state senator and a La Porte County Sheriff.


ISBA provides a full range of professional development and training opportunities to help board members govern effectively. At dozens of events throughout the year, ISBA informs and educates board members about best practices, legislative issues, policy development, school law, and more.

Weather Center

High School Scoreboard

Sports Scores