Local News

Majority of School Board are First Timers

(La Porte, IN) - New faces make up a majority of the La Porte School Board. Beginning their first terms are Jennifer Farlie, Justin Holmquist, Amy Jackson and Ryan Seaburg.


During a recent reorganization meeting, Jim Arnold was named board president. Seaburg was appointed board vice-president and Marie Gilliland was voted in as secretary of the board.


According to school officials, the new board members have been taking part in professional development activities, which is standard procedure for newly elected school board members statewide.


They also attended the Indiana School Board Association New Board Member Academy hosted recently by the La Porte Community School Corporation at the Kesling campus.

Weather Center

High School Scoreboard

Sports Scores