Local News

Local Primary Races Set

(La Porte County, IN) - The dust has settled on races in the May 3 primary in La Porte County. The filing deadline for candidates was noon on Friday.


In the La Porte County Sheriff race, Democrats Andy Hynek, James D. Arnold, and Al Ott are seeking their party's nomination. Ron Heeg and Andrew Morse are seeking the Republican nomination. All candidates are presently members of the La Porte County Sheriff's Office. Sheriff John Boyd cannot run again because of a two-term limit.


The race for one seat on the La Porte County Commission features Republicans Elizabeth Bergeron, Connie Grammarosa, and Nathan Patrick. Grammarosa is a former La Porte County Commissioner and currently a member of the La Porte County Council. Democrat incumbent Sheila Matias is running unopposed for her party's nomination. 

Weather Center

High School Scoreboard

Sports Scores