Local News

More May 3 Primary Candidates

(La Porte, IN) - Twenty-five more candidates entered the May 3 Democrat and Republican primary elections last week for council and township seats in La Porte County.


La Porte County Council District 4

Michael Rosenbaum (R)


Clinton Township Advisory Board

Michael Niksch (R)


Coolspring Township Board

Monica Presser (D)

Clifford Wozniak (R)


Dewey Township Board

Larry Rust (R)

Paul Malecki (R)


Galena Township Board

Mary Jane Thomas (D)


Hanna Township Trustee

Anthony B. Wallace (R)


Hanna Township Board

Cassandra Shei-Garner (R)


Hudson Township Board

Mike Yacullo (R)

Brian Gray (R)


Kankakee Township Board

Donald Stoner (R)


Lincoln Township Trustee

Nancy Morgan (R)


Michigan Township Board

Agnes Meer (D)


New Durham Township Board

Michael Coulter (D)

James Ingram (R)


Pleasant Township Trustee

Joy Zigler (R)

Susan McLain (R)


Pleasant Township Board

Nicholas Lunce (R)


Springfield Township Board

Jerry Cooley (D)

Matthew Sikorski (D)


Union Township Board

Dorothea Decker (D)


Washington Township Board 

Aaron Banic (D)


Wills Township Board

Bobbi Maesch (R)


Michigan Township Assessor

Brett Banic (D)

Weather Center

High School Scoreboard

Sports Scores