Local News

LaPorte County Lilly Scholars Named

(LaPorte County, IN) - Two LaPorte County students have earned free rides to college.


Jolie Klimczak and Macy Mrozinski are this year’s Lilly Endowment scholarship winners.


Klimczak is at the top of her class at South Central High School. She is active in FFA and 4H, and she plans to study veterinary medicine. Mrozinski is a senior at LaPorte. Also, at the top of her class, Macy plays volleyball and tennis.


Each student will receive tuition to an in-state public or private college of her choice, along with an annual stipend of $900 for books and equipment. 


They were selected from over 70 applications. The Unity Foundation of LaPorte coordinated the selection process. Nine other finalists also received $2,000 Unity Foundation scholarships.

Weather Center

High School Scoreboard

Sports Scores