Local News

La Porte Parade Lineup Set

(La Porte, IN) - The Kiwanis Club of La Porte, which is organizing this year’s 4th of July parade, has released the lineup for Sunday’s event. The entries and their order in the parade are listed below.


Parade participants will line up on East Lincolnway between Linwood and Boston. It will proceed west on Lincolnway starting at 1:00 p.m.


1 American Flag - Scouting B.S.A Sponsored by LaSalle Councel Scouting

2 Vietnam Veterans Inc., La Porte, IN

3 La Porte Co. 4048 La Societe' Veterans Honor Group


5 VFW Post 1130

6 American Legion Post 83

7 The Guardian Riders

8 The Great Lakes Museum of Military History

9 La Porte High School Marching Band

10 Mayor of La Porte of Tom Dermody

11 Kiwanis Club President and Parade Co-Chair Drummond Osborn

12 Kiwanis Club of La Porte - Celebrating 100th Anniversary

13 Indiana State Police

14 Indiana Conservation Officers

15 La Porte County Sheriff John Boyd

16 La Porte County Sheriff's Posse

17 La Porte County Emergency Medical Service

18 City of La Porte Police Department Chief Paul Brettin

19 La Porte Fire Department Chief Andy Snyder

20 Kankakee Twp Fire Department

21 Springfield Twp Fire Department

22 Kingsbury Volunteer Fire Department

23 Center Township Fire Department

24 Kingsford Union Volunteer Fire Department

25 Scipio Township Volunteer Fire Department

26 Hanna Township Volunteer Fire Department

27 Pleasant Township Fire Department

28 Noble Township Fire Department

29 Haverstock Funeral Home

30 State Senator Mike Bohacek District 8

31 La Porte Community Federal Credit Union

32 Pioneer Land

33 Rumely-Allis Chalmers La Porte Heritage Center

34 FND Pulling League

35 Sunday Farmers

36 La Porte High School Cheerleaders and Liftmen Sponsored by Suds for a Cause

37 Grand Parade Marshal Ashton Jackson, La Porte High School State Wrestling Champ

38 State Representative Jim Pressel

39 La Porte County Republican Party & Friends

40 Michiana Clowns

41 TBD

42 Grand Parade Marshal Jane Bernard, Retired Executive Director of LP Small Animal Shelter

43 La Porte County Happy Hounds 4-H Dog Club

44 Hoosier Star Sponsored by La Porte County Symphony Orchestra

45 La Porte High School Dance Team

46 Mrs. Crawford's Cruising Kitchen

47 Go Aerial Fitness

48 La Porte City Councilman Paul Vincent

49 Excelsior Lodge 41

50 TBD

51 Orak Shrine Oriental Band

52 96.7 The Eagle/Rock 106.5/HometownNewsNow.com - Sponsored by Spoon River Media

53 La Porte County Agricultural Assoc

54 La Porte County Fair Queen & Contestants

55 Miss Northwest Indiana USA 2021 Mikayla Eaton

56 Domino's Pizza

57 La Porte Lions Club

58 New Prairie High School Marching Cougars

59 New Prairie High School Cheer Sponsored by Suds for a Cause

60 Harvest Time Church

61 Carpenters Union Local 1485

62 The Pink Sheep Bahhhtique

63 Budweiser Clydesdales Sponsored by United Beverage and Bethany Church

64 Grand Celebration Marshal Frank Ray & Pine Lake Fireworks Sponsored by Bethany Church

65 TBD

66 Servpro of La Porte County

67 Boyer's Small Engine's

68 Arts in the Park

69 City of La Porte Park and Recreation Department

70 La Porte City Band

71 La Porte County Meals on Wheels

72 American Made Appliances Sponsored by Robert Tylisz Appliance

73 La Porte Municipal Airport

74 South Central Rockettes

75 Niles Scream Park

76 La Porte County Democratic Party

77 La Porte County Family YMCA

78 Bloom Greenhouse Grower Outlet

79 La Porte County Right to Life

80 Surf Broadband Solutions

81 Center Township Trustee/Resource Center

82 Garwood Orchards

83 Helena Agri-Enterprises; Northwest Indiana Group

84 Go Metz Farm

85 La Porte Pop Warner

86 Mangled Axles Jeep Krew

87 Lakeshore Recycling

Weather Center

High School Scoreboard

Sports Scores