Local News

State Senate Assigns Committee Posts

Indianapolis, IN) - The Indiana State Senate has assigned its members to standing committees for the upcoming legislative session. 


Most of La Porte County is represented in the Senate by Republican Mike Bohacek.  Corrections and Criminal Law, Insurance and Finance, Judiciary, and Local Government are the committees he will serve on. 


Democrat Karen Tallian represents western LaPorte County, including a chunk of Michigan City. She will serve on the Appropriations committee, as well as Corrections and Criminal Law, Environmental Affairs, Pensions and Labor, Public Policy, and the Rules committee.


The next session of the Indiana General Assembly will begin in January.

Weather Center

High School Scoreboard

Sports Scores