(Indianapolis, IN) - Better get used to driving without using a cell phone in your hand. A hands-free law goes into effect July 1st in Indiana. State Representative Jim Pressel of Rolling Prairie wrote the
legislation signed by the governor to try and reduce motor vehicle crashes, especially those caused by distracted driving. Violators can be fined anywhere from $25 to $500.