Local News

All Votes in Tuesday's Primary Counted

(LaPorte, IN) - All of the votes from Tuesday’s primary have now been counted. Joie Winski soundly defeated Ron Hamilton Jr in the democratic race for LaPorte County Treasurer.


For county council at-large, democrats Jeff Santana, Mike Mollenhauer and

Matt Bernacchi were the winners. They will face republicans Earl Cunningham, Brett Kessler, and Connie Grammarosa in November.


For county recorder, Ela Bilderback defeated Tim Jaycox for the republican nomination.

Weather Center

High School Scoreboard

Sports Scores