Local News

Incumbents Doing Well So Far in Vote Counting

(LaPorte County, IN) - So far, vote totals from about half the precincts in LaPorte County have been reported.


In the County Treasurer’s race, Joie Winski had 54 percent of the vote against her Democratic opponent, Ron Hamilton Jr.


For LaPorte County Council At-Large, Jeff Santana, Mike Mollenhauer and former Councilman Matt Bernacchi were the top three vote-getters…so far…for the three open seats in the Democratic race for those positions.


Earl Cunningham, Connie Grammarosa and Brett Kessler were leading in the Republican race for three County Council At-Large seats out of five candidates.

Weather Center

High School Scoreboard

Sports Scores