Local News

Tie Leads to Novak Remaining Council President

The president of the La Porte County Council will stay put this year. Last month, there was a tie vote between council members Mike Mollenhauer and Jeff Santana.


The vote for council president last night again ended a tie. So,  Santana and Mollenhauer nominated Randy Novak to remain council president. Novak, council president the past two years, said he was glad things worked out in a peaceful manner.


The tie vote was from a member of the council being out of town the past two meetings.

Weather Center

High School Scoreboard

Sports Scores